Spiced Chai Honey

Recently a friend of our son’s stopped over and presented him with this sweet concoction of honey to try. A few days later, he approached me and told me how wonderful it was in his tea. That was my hint to give it a try, which I did on my oatmeal the next morning. Oh my, it was fabulous.

I knew I was going to have to make more because between the two of us it was not going to last long. So I had him contact her for the recipe and permission for me to share it with all of you. My request was granted so here you are.

DSC_0003

Spiced Chai Honey

16 oz. honey

1 tsp. ground cinnamon

1/4 tsp. clove powder

1/2 tsp. cardamom powder

1 tsp. ginger powder

small pinch of ground black pepper

Mix all the spices with the honey until combined and enjoy.

We have already tried it in tea, warm unsweetened almond milk, on oatmeal and on toast with peanut butter which is heavenly.

A big thank you goes out to Brittany for sharing this with us:)

 

2 thoughts on “Spiced Chai Honey

Leave a Reply

