Get Up and Move Update-Week 4

Monday 1/20: 30 minutes cycling and stability ball workout (at home), 30 minutes on the arc trainer, 15 minutes cycling and weight lifting (at the gym)

Tuesday 1/21: off

Wednesday 1/22: stability ball and 30 minutes of cycling (at home) and 30 minutes of HIIT on the arc trainer, 15 minutes cycling, and lower body weights (at the gym)

Thursday 1/23: 3 mile walk, 30 minutes of cycling, stability ball and light weights today

Friday 1/24: 30 minutes of HIIT on the arc,  15 minutes cycling and weight lifting (at the gym) and 1 hour of yoga at home

Saturday 1/25: 30 minutes of HIIT on the arc trainer, 20 minutes of cycling and legs/abs

Sunday 1/26: 30 minutes on the arc trainer, 20 minutes cycling and upper body/abs

This will be my last weekly update on my Get Up and Move Challenge. Occasionally I will check in and see how everyone is doing. I want to encourage you all to keep up the good work, and continue moving. If you have fallen behind don’t be afraid to start over on any day and just start moving again. 30 minutes is so little to ask you all to dedicate to yourselves and your bodies. I believe anyone can accomplish this if they really want too.

One of the things I have found very helpful in being successful with my workout plans is actually scheduling them into my day just like an appointment. I will take a look at my next weeks plans on Sunday and literally make a schedule of what and when I will get my workouts in. This next week looks like this:

Mon: home routine/ gym at night

Tues.: home routine/3 mile walk at night

Wed: off/ gym at night

Thurs:home routine/ 3 mile walk at night

Fri.: yoga at home/ undecided at night: off or gym

Sat.: gym

Sun.: gym

Many people plan there weekly meals, don’t forget to plan your weekly workouts too.

Keep up the good work everyone. Your body will thank you:)

Leave a Reply

