Wausau’s Farmer’s Market

I squeezed in a little trip to the farmer’s market while we were visiting Wausau this past weekend and left with all kinds of goodies.

IMG_2184

This market is quite small, very affordable and they have some of the nicest veggies I have even seen.

IMG_2187

I was preparing meals in my mind as I ventured down the isle looking at the assortment of vegetables to choose from.

Here is what I came home with.

IMG_2287

I wish I could have had a bouquet of these beauties but they would have wilted spending the whole day in the trunk while we hiked. Aren’t they beautiful?

IMG_2186

Sunday morning bright and early I got up, worked out, and started preparing dishes with everything I had bought.

Bruschetta with the tomatoes. I added some fresh basil from my own garden.

IMG_2297

IMG_2302

Refrigerator pickles with the cucumbers. (Hubby lent a hand with the slicing, because last time I almost took off a thumb! OUCH)

IMG_2292

IMG_2301

Zucchini muffins and bread with the zucchini’s.

IMG_2298

There quite honestly is nothing better than fresh veggies.

Leave a Reply

