Peach Vinaigrette Marinade and Kabobs

Recently, when I visited Door County I picked up a bottle of peach balsamic vinegar. Then I thought, what am I going to do with it??? Ahhh, make a marinade, and have kabobs. So, to the experiment lab(the kitchen) I went. Now sometimes when this happens, we end up with a good meal, and sometimes, not so tasty. I figured the best night to try this was when my son was working, because my husband is a little more open minded that my son.

To my surprise, it was a success. So, I will share with you what I did.

First, if you are using wooden kabobs sticks, you must soak them for at least two hours in water to prevent a fire. (My husband appreciates this part, because he is the griller at our house.)

IMG_1511

And now for the marinade.

Peach Vinaigrette Marinade

1/4 c. peach balsamic vinegar

1/4 cup olive oil

2 tsp. minced garlic

4 TBSP. honey

pepper to taste

1 tsp sea salt

2 TBSP dijon mustard (not pictured, sorry)

I combined all these ingredients, and poured them over bite sized piece of pork loin and left them marinade for two hours before preparing my kabobs.

IMG_1509

In the mean time, I prepared all my veggies and fruit for the kabobs. This can be whatever you like. I used what I had at the time.

IMG_1508

Then it was time to get creative. Prepare your kabobs using the soaked sticks and prepare your grill.

IMG_1512

Ours grilled for about 20 minutes. Kabobs need to be turned often to ensure grilling all the way around .

IMG_1515

Let the kabobs sit for 5-10 minutes before eating.

They were so yummy. Of course you could use chicken in place of pork, if you prefer.

I hope you find yours as tasty as we did.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

